EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Graphics modification help. (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   800 by 600 mod - Need help making hotbuttons smaller (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5269)

Katn 01-07-2003 07:10 PM

800 by 600 mod - Need help making hotbuttons smaller
 
1 Attachment(s)
I'm working on a mod for players that play in 800 by 600..this is what i have so far...

I used the dark background from kaoriv4, and darkened it a little more with Adobe, I also used the XML for the Window Selector from Kaoriv4.

I removed the borders from the chat windows, Hotbuttons, group, and player info, and buffs, and also made the buff window so it isn't transparent.

Also made hte target window so it only appears when you have a target.

And of coarse TKing spell Icons, and Spell Bar, and Spell Cast time bar.

The spell book is still the same spell book from default, but I removed the background.

Now what i am trying to figure out is how to make the hotbuttons smaller so they can fit more with a 800 by 600 screen. :)

The attachment is what I have so far hehe :P

Kopi 01-07-2003 08:02 PM

How do i download? :D

Talyns 01-08-2003 01:23 AM

Thats alot of work :p
Its not that diffulcult just time consuming.
Well here it goes:

Copy EQUI_HotButtonWnd.xml to your custom UI Folder
then open it.
Look for: (This is for normal Hotbutton)

<Button item = "HB_Button1">
<ScreenID>HB_Button1</ScreenID>
<Font>1</Font>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>2</X>
<Y>20</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
Change ->>>> <CX>40</CX>
Change ->>>> <CY>40</CY>
</Size>
<Text>1</Text>
<TextColor>
<R>255</R>
<G>255</G>
<B>255</B>
</TextColor>
<DecalSize>
Change ->>>> <CX>40</CX>
Change ->>>> <CY>40</CY>
</DecalSize>


Do that for each hb_button 1-10.
You'll also have to change the <Location> <X> and <Y> to put them where you need them..



Then find: (For Hotbutton with Inventory box in it)

<InvSlot item = "HB_InvSlot1">
<ScreenID>HB_InvSlot1</ScreenID>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>2</X>
<Y>20</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
Change ->>>> <CX>40</CX>
Change ->>>> <CY>40</CY>
</Size>

Do that for each hb_InvSlot 1-10.
You'll also have to change the <Location> <X> and <Y> to put them where you need them..



Then find: (For Hotbutton with Spellgem box in it)

<SpellGem item = "HB_SpellGem1">
<ScreenID>HB_SpellGem1</ScreenID>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>2</X>
<Y>24</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
Change ->>>> <CX>40</CX>
Change ->>>> <CY>32</CY>
</Size>


Do that for each hb_SpellGem 1-10.
You'll also have to change the <Location> <X> and <Y> to put them where you need them..


then to make the window smaller find:

<Screen item = "HotButtonWnd">
<ScreenID/>
<Font>2</Font>
<RelativePosition>false</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>230</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
Change ->>>> <CX>95</CX>
Change ->>>> <CY>250</CY>
</Size>


The location here tells it where to appear on screen
you really don't need to change that cause you can move the
window ingame

Hope all that makes sense and helps :D

Katn 01-08-2003 07:46 AM

wow sweet! thanks so much going to try it out hehe!!

I have another question for yah, I hope you can help me with hehe, How do I put percentage in the group window? been kindof nosey one how others do it..and never could figure it out :P


And Kopi I don't wanna send it up to download here yet cause it not quite right but if u like I can try to email it to u :)

Katn 01-08-2003 09:33 AM

1 Attachment(s)
WOW Awesome I did it in about 2 1/2 hours :)

got an attachment on how it looks hehe like?

Talyns 01-08-2003 11:20 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Looks good :D

Ok for the percentages I made you a tutorial on how to add it to your player window.. You would add them to the group window the same way.. Just a different file.. Download the attached zip and read the README..

Hope it helps!

Katn 01-08-2003 07:18 PM

Thanks :) going to try it out now hehe..

Thankyou :)
-Katn

Katn 01-09-2003 01:34 AM

I got it so far :) but can only make it for the HP..not my mana or my sta :(

I tried doing it with the EQtype that u sent with the tutarial..but I think I am missing something..this is what I did for the mana...

<Label item ="PW_HP%Number">
<EQType>20</EQType>
<!--<Font>3</Font>-->
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<!--d --> <X>126</X>
<!--e --> <Y>30</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<!--f --> <CX>24</CX>
<CY>14</CY>
</Size>
<!--g --> <Text>0</Text>
<TextColor>
<R>255</R>
<G>255</G>
<B>255</B>
</TextColor>
<NoWrap>true</NoWrap>
<AlignCenter>false</AlignCenter>
<AlignRight>false</AlignRight>
</Label>
<Label item ="PW_HP%Sign">
<!--b -->
<!--c -->
<!--<Font>3</Font>-->
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<!--d --> <X>150</X>
<!--e --> <Y>30</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<!--f --> <CX>16</CX>
<CY>14</CY>
</Size>
<!--g --> <Text>%</Text>
<TextColor>
<R>255</R>
<G>255</G>
<B>255</B>
</TextColor>
<NoWrap>true</NoWrap>
<AlignCenter>false</AlignCenter>
<AlignRight>false</AlignRight>
</Label>
<Gauge item = "Player_Mana">
<ScreenID>PlayerMana</ScreenID>
<!--<Font>3</Font>-->
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>3</X>
<Y>46</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>108</CX>
<CY>8</CY>
</Size>
<GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
<!--<TooltipReference/>-->
<FillTint>
<R>0</R>
<G>0</G>
<B>240</B>
</FillTint>
<LinesFillTint>
<R>0</R>
<G>220</G>
<B>220</B>
</LinesFillTint>
<DrawLinesFill>false</DrawLinesFill>
<EQType>2</EQType>
<GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Background>A_GaugeBackground</Background>
<Fill>A_GaugeFill</Fill>
<Lines>A_GaugeLines</Lines>
<LinesFill>A_GaugeLinesFill</LinesFill>
<EndCapLeft>A_GaugeEndCapLeft</EndCapLeft>
<EndCapRight>A_GaugeEndCapRight</EndCapRight>
</GaugeDrawTemplate>
</Gauge>

Just not sure what I am missing for the mana section =/

Talyns 01-09-2003 01:41 AM

Each label needs a Unique Name...
So change
<Label item ="PW_HP%Number">
to
<Label item ="PW_Mana%Number">

and

<Label item ="PW_HP%Sign">
to
<Label item ="PW_Mana%Sign">

Does it say error loading.. Using default?

If it does in your main everquest directory there's a file called
UIerrors.txt.. If you open that and clip and paste it here I will
be able to see exactly whats going on.

Talyns 01-09-2003 01:58 AM

1 Attachment(s)
You'll also have to change the
<Location>
<X>###</X>
<Y>###</Y>
</Location>

For each Label so they don't all display over each other..


and add:

<Pieces>LABEL_NAME_U_DECIDE_2_USE</Pieces>

Above:
</Screen>

For each label you add..





Edit: I attached a playerwindow with all the % added..

Katn 01-09-2003 07:48 AM

hehe thankyou! :P I downloaded the file, and going to give it a try again cause I am determined to learn this..LOL :) I really appreciate your help :)

calas 01-12-2003 01:48 PM

Hello Katn , I am very interested in your work. Somehtng i have been lookingfor myself. Could you email me your UI at [email protected] I would really love to try it out

Calas Dragynson 65th warrior


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.